Welcome to Casati Callery!

We were founded in 2003 by Milan-native Ugo Alfano Casati with the idea of bringing important contemporary and modern art and design to discerning collectors, designers, and curators.  Since then we have continuously strived to offer one of the largest and best curated collections of art, furniture, lighting, and design objects created by preeminent post-war and contemporary Italian artists and designers.

We believe in transparency, honesty, and have built our reputation on the following three principles:

1. Outmost dedication to bring authentic design to collectors, designers, and curators.

2. Respect for the creative process and the rights of the creators, and

3. Preserve as much of the original character of the many historic design pieces that we offer.

Ugo Alfano Casati has been involved in contemporary and modern design since his early twenties, when he worked in Paris for Alessi and Bodum.  He is assiduously researching, sourcing, and traveling throughout the world in search of innovative new designers and authentic design pieces, and effortlessly deliver them to you, as our team has experience shipping throughout the world.

Our collection includes some of the most recognized and respected Italian artists and designers from the recent past such as Carol RamaFausto MelottiPaolo IcaroFranco AlbiniAndrea BranziLuigi Caccia DominioniIgnazio GardellaAngelo MangiarottiIco ParisiGio PontiStudio BBPR, and Ettore Sottsass; as well important works by both internationally recognized and emerging artists and designers such as Philipple NigroMichela CattaiLaura Letinsky, and Jonathan Nesci.